Vacation Rental Reviews for: Colonial home, Historic JPA District, Walk to UVA events

  • Colonial home, Historic JPA District, Walk to UVA events
  • 1 Queen, 1 Full, 2 Twin, Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Colonial home in Historic UVA neighborhood "within a stone's throw from the lawn". Please inquire about availability, despite calendar dates shown.
  • Average Rating:  5.0


Rental Reviews Sort By:
  • /5

    Beautiful Home


    Date Submitted: 10/26/2015    Start Date of Stay: 10/16/2015
    A group of us stayed here for the Virginia Homecoming game in October. Perfect location... easy walk to the stadium, campus and "The Corner". Gracious hosts! They had Beer/Wine and a beautiful (highly needed after a 7 hour car ride) cheese tray waiting for us. We were all very comfortable with the accomodations (6 of us). Kitchen and bathrooms were fantastic. We highly recommend this home!! Thanks again to the owners for their gratitude!
    Submitted by: Rob Wolfson



  • /5

    Place to stay in Charlottesville


    Date Submitted: 9/9/2013    Start Date of Stay: 9/6/2013
    There were four who stayed in this property as we drove down to Charlottesville for a Virginia football game. The house was as advertised. Spacious, charming and a great location. There was wine and fruit/cheese platter waiting for us when we arrived which was a nice touch. We rent houses at a different college football venue every year and the price was more than fair. If we are fortunate enough to make it back to Charlottesville, we would definitely stay here again
    Submitted by: Mark Haft



  • /5

    Perfect Football Weekend!


    Date Submitted: 9/16/2012    Start Date of Stay: 9/7/2012
    We rented this home for a UVA football weekend with three other couples, and we could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay! Tucked on a beautiful, quiet street only steps from Grounds and Scott Stadium, the house provided a perfect location for getting to both the game and the Corner with ease. However, the true pleasures of staying here were the beauty of the home and the hospitality of its owners. We were greeted with wine and cheese in the stunning kitchen, lovely linens in the bedrooms and bathrooms, fresh flowers throughout, and spacious rooms in which to visit comfortably with our friends. We highly recommend this property to others who are looking for proximity to the University AND a luxurious getaway. We will be back!
    Submitted by: Lori McGarry



  • /5

    EVEN BETTER than we expected!!! Reunions weekend


    Date Submitted: 6/16/2012    Start Date of Stay: 6/1/2012
    Rented this home with a group of friends for Reunions weekend - so most activities were on grounds or the corner. The location was IDEAL!!! So close to everything - yet set in a gorgeous, quiet tucked away neighborhood that you might not even realize was right there. Would be perfect for football games too. The home itself was also wonderful. NIce yet also very comfortable. Have already recommended to any friends that I know may be traveling to Charlottesville, and look forward to returning myself!! The home owners could not have been nicer or any better to work with. The wine and cheese/fruit platter they left for us was a very gracious touch!
    Submitted by: Mary Taggart



  • /5

    Glorius Graduation Weekend!


    Date Submitted: 6/5/2012    Start Date of Stay: 5/18/2012
    Thanks to the kindness of the homeowners, this beautiful home was the site of a memorable graduation weekend, including a family party in the backyard! The home is updated, comfortable and immaculately clean. The owners were happy to help us with details for the weekend, and truly invited us to be welcome in their home. We can't thank them enough, and look forward to future visits! Jan
    Submitted by: Jan Willner



  • /5

    Great stay!


    Date Submitted: 9/27/2011    Start Date of Stay: 9/23/2011
    A group of eight of us stayed at Mary and Scott's rental home last weekend, as we were attending a wedding in Charlottesville. Like the other reviewers mentioned, it's centrally located and has ample parking and amenities for eight guests. The kitchen is gorgeous, the photos do not do it justice. We appreciated the extra special amenities provided for us upon arrival including a delicious cheese plate and bottle of wine - yum! We recommend this rental home and would most definitely stay here again.
    Submitted by: Wendy Coplen



  • /5

    Wonderful Stay!


    Date Submitted: 7/13/2011    Start Date of Stay: 6/3/2011
    This is a beautiful home in a great location-close to grounds and the corner, but still separated enough for some peace and quiet. Mary and Scott were extremely accommodating, leaving us a delicious cheese and fruit platter upon our arrival, and contacting us before arrival to make sure we have everything we needed. I would highly recommend this home and I look forward to another stay in the fall! Thank you Mary and Scott!
    Submitted by: Jackie



  • /5

    Fantastic House, Location, and Owners!!!


    Date Submitted: 11/15/2010    Start Date of Stay: 11/12/2010
    This is a beautiful home located in a quiet residential neighborhood, yet is within a stone's throw of the Lawn. Mary and Scott are terrific owners who were great to work with. The kitchen/dinette area is a great place to cook and congregate. We had plenty of firewood for several relaxing evenings by the fire. I highly recommend staying here.
    Submitted by: Mark Salerno



  • /5

    Excellent Location and House!


    Date Submitted: 11/4/2010    Start Date of Stay: 10/29/2010
    Thank you, Mary and Scott for opening your home to us. We had a wonderful time, and yet again, loved the color choices! We'd love to use the house again for Foxfield weekend (last weekend in April). -Gretchen and friends
    Submitted by: Gretchen T



Offering short-term vacation house and apartment rentals as another option to hotels
List Your Property Plan Your Visit Home